In which weddings feature again

Standard

A few weeks ago I was asked if I wanted to produce and edit a 40 page wedding supplement for a local magazine. As you can imagine, it didn’t take a lot of persuading for me to say yes! As well as writing and editing, I also have to direct the cover photoshoot which is taking place on Monday, so for the last few days I’ve been up to my eyeballs in nuptial details. Until this lunchtime we had no dress for the bride, which was slightly worrying, but luckily that is all sorted now and the only thing lacking is a make up artist. Anyone out there who’s free on Monday and fancies dropping by with their mascara?!

There is an incredibly tight turnaround for everything to be finished, so once the shoot is over I will be chained to my desk in order to get all the copy completed in time. Consequently expect some deafening blog silence until it’s all gone to press.

See you on the other side…

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

