In which there are Scrabulous things

Standard

I think that word has got out that I like Scrabble, as look what our friends bought us as a (very early) first anniversary gift…

It’s therefore ironic, with all these themed things around, that I still failed to answer the pub quiz question correctly about which letter is worth 10 points in this country but only 5 in Spain. The double irony is that I was wearing my Scrabble ring at the time!

Hey ho, we still came second which means there are 4 bottles of Orchard Pig cider chilling in the fridge…

One response »

  1. Those mugs are so cute, and what a thoughtful gift for your friends to choose for you! Congrats on second place in the pub quiz..I wrote a post this weekend which discusses why I wouldn’t succeed in such an endeavor. I would choke, and my brain would disconnect!

Leave a Reply

