Reverb 10, day 31 – core story

Standard

December 31Core Story

What central story is at the core of you, and how do you share it with the world?

Hmm, this is a tricky one… it’s a very personal prompt, so I think I’ll just mull this one over in private.  (It will be something to distract me as I go about attempting to sort a costume for tonight’s Airplane! themed New Year’s party our friends are hosting.  Aside from being an air hostess I’m struggling to find something distinctive…)

I’ve not taken part in anything like Reverb 10 before, so it’s been interesting to have prompts for posts and to consider things I wouldn’t have come up with myself.  It’s been quite tricky to write 31 posts in December though, so I’m glad I can go back to my more slacker ways come January.

Reverb 10 has definitely made me appreciate how lovely 2010 has been.  I’ve ended the year with a fledgling business, with lots of happy travel memories, with straight teeth, and married to the love of my life.  I can only hope 2011 is just as good.

Thanks to everyone who has visited my little corner of t’internet over the past twelve months, and taken time to read and comment.  It really means a lot to me.

In whatever way you’re celebrating it, I hope your New Year’s Eve is full of fun, frolics and champagne.  See you next year!

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

