Reverb 10, day 20 – beyond avoidance

Standard

December 20Beyond avoidance.

What should you have done this year but didn’t because you were too scared, worried, unsure, busy or otherwise deterred from doing? (Bonus: Will you do it?)

Funnily enough, one of my resolutions this year was “not to put off until tomorrow that which can be done today”, so I’ve actually been pretty productive over the last twelve months.  Thank goodness for lists.

(On a more prosaic note – and again, I don’t think this is quite what the prompt writer had in mind – I still haven’t filed my tax return, although it is ready to go, mostly because I am so annoyed about having to pay extra for my student loan.)

On the agenda for next year: finally getting rid of the last few bits of clutter that I’m irrationally clinging on to.  I will have a smooth, sleek, streamlined house by the end of 2011!

Leave a Reply

