Reverb 10, day 18 – try

Standard

December 18Try.

What do you want to try next year? Is there something you wanted to try in 2010? What happened when you did /didn’t go for it?

I want to learn German.  I’ve been trying to do it for ages, but things have always interfered – courses cancelled,  courses not available, not enough money, not enough time, not enough motivation.  I have several very good German friends and I would love to be able to talk with them in their own language, rather than always in English (which they all speak fluently and idiomatically which puts S and me to complete shame).  By the time I next go to Germany –  and these friends’ wedding gift to us was a weekend in Berlin – I would like to be able to have a chat with them, even if it’s  only asking directions to the bus or asking whether my steak can be medium rare.

One response »

Leave a Reply

