Reverb 10, day 14 – appreciate

Standard

December 14 Appreciate

What’s the one thing you have come to appreciate most in the past year? How do you express gratitude for it?

I think I’ve come to appreciate how lucky I am.  Yes, there are ups and downs, but in the grand scheme of things, I am so, so fortunate.   I have amazing family and friends.  I have a job which I enjoy, and which pays the bills.   I live in my own house which I like a lot.  I am healthy and happy and loved.

I probably don’t show enough gratitude for it, though, so this ought to be something I consider for 2011.

(On a more superficial note, after not being able to for six months, I have definitely come to appreciate be able to snack in between meals.  I express gratitude for this by eating more.)

Leave a Reply

