Reverb 10, day 7 – community

Standard

December 7Community.

Where have you discovered community, online or otherwise, in 2010? What community would you like to join, create or more deeply connect with in 2011?

I’ve been writing this blog since 2009, but 2010 has been the year that I’ve started to get more regular readers and commenters  which has really made it feel like a community – thanks to everyone who visits and/or comments as it means a lot to me. 

I love reading other people’s blogs and through old favourites, discovering new ones to dip into.  This also creates a sense of community, even if it is only through the computer screen. 

I’m trying to build up my freelance business so the plan is to tap into social media communities more in 2011.  I’ve already dipped a toe into the murky waters of Twitter and am in the process of setting up a Facebook page for my business that can be synched with it.  I’m excited about the possibilities of social media – it’s a bit of an unknown territory for me so it will be interesting to see how it’s all panned out this time next year.  Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

