In which I am ready

Standard

I have designed and cut out 77 place cards.  I have made up three bouquets of lilies.  I have signed off work and made sure all the loose ends are tied up.  I have wrapped thank you gifts and written labels.  I have got down on my hands and knees and scrubbed the skirting boards and made sure the house looks presentable.  I have moisturised and exfoliated and groomed.  I have collected my freshly-pressed wedding dress.

In short, I am ready to get married.

See you on the other side…

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

