In which we save the date

Standard

Although it’s not traditional to send save the dates in the UK, I really really wanted to.  Mostly because I know how busy people get, and I wanted to ensure that they could make it to the wedding, but also because I’d had a great idea of how to do them which I didn’t want to waste!  I had to persuade S of what a good idea this was, but he eventually acquiesced (first rule of marriage – compromise!).

They got sent out today via email and everyone has been really enthusiastic about them.  Next up: creating an equally fun invite!

2 responses »

  1. Thanks Em. I found out about La Photocabine through a photo on Katie’s blog at Some Lazy Sunday, the link of which I got via you, so thanks for putting me onto it!

Leave a Reply

